Dhaulagiri Circuit Trek

Dhaulagiri II, III and IV Dhaulagiri II, III and IV

The Dhaulagiri Circuit is one of the most challenging treks that takes you to a remote corner of Nepal over glaciers and high passes. The first few days we walk leisurely past traditional villages and stay in basic teahouses. After that, we cut through dense forests and reach Italian Base Camp where we will stay for two nights. Over the next week we walk to Dhalagiri BC over the Chhondarban Glacier, cross French Pass and Dhampus Pass and finally descend to Marpha, a traditional Thakali village on the Annapurna Circuit.

This trek is rough and physically demanding. As a result, we only recommend it to fit and experienced trekkers.

Suggested Itinerary

Day 1 Arrive in Kathmandu and transfer to hotel.
Day 2 Bus to Pokhara
Day 3 Bus to Beni
Day 4 Walk to Dharapani.
Day 5 Walk to Muri.
Day 6 Walk to Bogara
Day 7 Walk to Doban [Camping]
Day 8 Walk to Sallaghari [Camping]
Day 9 Walk to Italian Base Camp (3600m)
Day 10 Rest day.
Day 11 Glacier Camp (4200m). [Camping]
Day 12 Rest day. [Camping]
Day 13 Dhaulagiri Base Camp (4700m) [Camping]
Day 14 Rest day. [Camping]
Day 15 Cross French Pass (5200m) to Hidden Valley (5000m). [Camping]
Day 16 Cross Dhampus Pass (5100m) and descend steeply to Yak Kharka (3700m) [Camping]
Day 17 Reach Marpha in around 2 hours, then bus to Tatopani.
Day 18 Bus to Pokhara via Beni.
Day 19 Bus to Kathmandu.
Day 20 Transfer to international airport.
Get A Quote